Posted by: tiffanylyons | January 10, 2008

What can I say?

dscn0996.jpg

What can I say, New Orleans is amazing. I’ve only been here for a day and I’m already in love. First of all, the people are so friendly and nice. It was like a dream walking through the famous French Quarter. It was like nothing that I have ever seen before and more than I had expected. Walking down Bourbon St. was the most insane thing I had ever seen. I thought I had witnessed it all, but boy was I wrong.

The food is also incredible. Oyster po-boys are my new favorite and I’m really afraid that I will gain about 15 pounds after eating all of this food for a week. But it will be worth it and at least the gym is free at Elon.

I’m getting excited for this week and all of the people I’ll meet. It should be interesting!!

Responses

  1. yes, i know what you mean. I spent a week there, taking care of my brother while he was in a coma. how are you? Ive missed you girl!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

