Posted by: kellymurtagh | January 11, 2008

I miss this place

Whenever I’m away from this place, I always miss anything that is “Louisiana-esque.”  But I never miss Louisiana more, than when I am actually here.  I am reminded of how much I truly love this place, the food, the heritage, the people.  Louisiana is in a league of its own, unmatched with its eclectic culture.  With tourist-like enthusiasm, I find myself wandering into every cheesy souvenir store, having an urge to buy all of the Louisiana trinkets, because I have so much pride for being a native of this place.   There’s something in the air, a certain feeling, a way of life, a hospitality, that is like no other place.  No matter where you go, people are happy you’re there, welcoming you with open arms and a plate of jambalaya.      

Leave a Reply

Categories

